Module 5

Since people love the web so much these days, using it to support student learning is a great idea. Drobox and open office are things that could help them in a more practical way. As someone who has always enjoyed learning with educational games, I would employ there use as well. I also like the idea of using virtual tours as a learning tool. It might not be the real thing, but it can still be a fun way to learn of places you can’t go to. By using web based resources, we could likely keep from boring students death.

I think using the internet to support any kind of research is pretty much vital to the success of students today. Not that there is anything wrong with using books for research. They can still be useful, but they just aren’t going to be as current as the information you will find on the internet. The books will tell you how it used to be, while the internet can tell you how it is right this very minute. There is just so much more to be found on the internet which is great, but can be bad. Not all information on the net is going to be reliable, so it is important to find credible websites. As long as you are careful about where you get your information from, the internet is the place to due research.

When it comes to research, Google has always been my first stop. It rarely lets me down, so I have stuck with for years. Despite my years of using Google, I learned I don’t know everything about it. This week I used Google Scholars for the first time and I will certainly be using it in the future. I think the best way to determine if your internet based resource is reliable to use is cross referencing it with other sites. I always check a few different places before I commit to the information I find.

This weeks Inspiration assignment went more smoothly for me than last weeks. I was a little bit more familiar with the software, which made it easier to navigate. I learned how to make the arrows go in both directions and how to change the angle of them, two things I couldn’t do last week. The thing I like most about Inspiration is that it’s user friendly and easy to get the hang of.

Comments:

https://klh13e.wordpress.com/2015/02/08/blog-post-4/comment-page-1/#comment-18

https://tlc14c.wordpress.com/2015/02/09/15/comment-page-1/#comment-10

Family Tree Map 

One thought on “Module 5

Leave a comment